skip navigation


Girls and Boys 

Sunday the 12th and Sunday the 19th

Grades 3-5 from 6:00pm to 7:30pm 

Grades 6-8 from 7:30pm to 9:00pm

***grades 3-6 will be placed on a team based on tryouts (A or B teams) but 7th and 8th grades may be cut.***

Uniforms will be able to be tried on at this time. 

In grades 3-6 If there are under 12 kids registered for a team that team will not tryout.



Q.) Why does LARA "cut" players in 7th & 8th but not in 4th - 6th?

A.) LARA believes it is important that every kid that wants to play basketball has the opportunity and there is no alternative in the younger grades outside of "traveling".  Once kids reach 7th & 8th grade they have the option to play "school ball".

Q.) $400.00+ seems like a lot of money to play basketball and more than years past.

A.) LARA believes it is important to keep costs as low as possible.  We do not "make" money on registrations.  Any money that LARA makes generally comes from fundraisers and tournaments.  Basketball orders uniforms every 2 years.  Last year, the cost with uniforms was $400.00.  This year if your child does not need a uniform the cost will be $400 if they do need a uniform the cost will be $475.  LARA does have a "payment plan" allowing you to make 3 payments so you do not have to pay the $400 or $475 at once.  LARA also has a scholarship program for all sports.

Q.) What are the next steps I need to take as a parent after registration and or tryouts?

A.) Teams will be posted on the website with an email sent out stating this.  After that you will be contacted by either Matt Lasiuta (boys) or Amanda Farrell (girls) or your child's coach with further instructions.